Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

wheel of time logo

I am currently reading the last volume of the Wheel of Time series. And I must say that it is with mixed emotions that I do so. On the one hand I am grateful that I am finally able to finish the series. That way I can go on and read other books that I’m dying to read. (I have this thing that I can only read one book at a time, and if it’s a series I definitely can’t read any other books. I want to be totally immersed in that fantasy world that I’m reading about.) While one part is grateful…the other part of me is saddened that I will eventually be done with the series, and will have to leave it’s world and the characters involved.

So while I am reading this last book-I thought that I would post some more Wheel of Time related posts concerning the whole series itself. This series has never became a great franchise as the Game of Thrones, or rather A Song of Ice and Fire series, with it’s action figures, and the famous HBO spinoff of the books. But a few things have come from it.

Such as…

1. The Wheel of Time video game (pc) – I have mentioned already in a previous post here. Released by Legend Entertainment in 1999.

200px-Wheeloftimegame

2. The Wheel of Time card game that was published by Precendence Entertainment. There are five card sets to this game, and there was reported to be a second edition on the way, that did not come to fruition due to the companies collapse.

pic2020154_md

3. The Wheel of Time graphic novels – I am very interested in these types of novels. I have yet to get into the graphic novel genre myself. The graphic novels were published by Dynamite Entertainment. There are at least 35 graphic novels at this time.

yh

4. In addition to the books being adapted to the graphic novel format. The books have also been broken down into an easier way of reading for a more younger audience. The first book, The Eye of the World, has been broken into two books itself. The first half of the book being called From the Two Rivers, and the second half Into the Blight. They have both been published by Starscape.

untitled    u

4. The Wheel of Time roleplaying game – It was released in 2001 by Wizards of the Coast.

61bzjq11P7L__SX258_BO1,204,203,200_

5. The Wheel of Time soundtrack – Was released in 1999 featuring music by Robert Berry.

th2KXYW7ES